Skip to content

Pinch me, I must be dreaming. Diamond’s Cocoa Roasted Almonds are a thing of beauty!

July 23, 2009

cocoa almonds

These almonds are the best thing I’ve ever put in my calorie counting mouth. I’m not kidding, and I’m not getting paid to say this. As God is my witness, they were sent directly from heaven to ME!  They are a dieter’s dream- they are MY dream.

Plus, almonds are good for you!  Uh huh, is true!  These chocolate-y gems don’t have any more calories than regular almonds. You can have around 28 of them for 150 calories. Or, if that seems like too much, you can even buy them in 100 calorie packs. Trust me , they are as satisfying as at least 2 (count um’, TWO) candy bars. These almonds are just —so good.

Pair them with an itsy glass of red wine–also good for you, (or a biggy one if you is not watchin’ your girlish glass o winefigure) and they are DESSERT, baby!!

I ORDER you to buy some–if you are lucky enough to find em’.  They are so delicious that everybody just snaps them  up the minute they hit the shelves.

Thank you Emerald. Have I told you lately that I love you?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    July 26, 2009 11:23 am

    MMMMMMmm……………I’ll have to try these. I love almonds to start with and I do have a tendency to buy dark chocolate covered almonds for a treat. (the antioxidents, you know) I’m so gonna have to try these. Thanks! I have to go shopping tomorrow, will look for these for sure.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 26, 2009 7:46 pm

    Lemme know what you think of them niecey! I’m obviously in love with them!

  3. niecey456 permalink
    August 5, 2009 6:59 pm

    I had to let you know Mystery, that these almonds are wonderful! Just the right amount in each package too. I actually think I like them better than the full dark chocolate covered ones. Thanks for the tip!

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    August 6, 2009 11:30 am

    Uh oh! Now you’re hooked, too, Niecey!!

Leave a Reply

