Skip to content

Ahhh chocolate…My kind of therapy!

November 1, 2008

Help!  There’s left-over chocolate from Halloween in my house!  I’ve walked a wide path around the candy bowl all day, but there’s a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup calling my name!

The Presidential election is making me crazy. (all I ask is that whoever wins, please win by a landslide–no repeats of the last election, please!) My football team is playing abysmally as expected– but it’s still painful!  (Nebraska 7-Oklahoma 42, and it’s only the 2nd quarter!)

I think–no, I KNOW I’m gonna eat that Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, and I imagine I’m gonna eat the Bite-Size Snicker’s Bar nestled in the bowl next to it. I have no will-power.  Drat!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. monica111466 permalink
    November 4, 2008 10:38 am

    Eat it!…Eat it all!

    Menopause Survival Kit
    put M&M’s into a cute container and add these directions

    To temporarily calm your craving for chocolate, eat the BROWN one.
    At the first sign of hot flashes eat the RED one.
    Eat the ORANGE one to minimize depression.
    The GREEN one calms your frustrations, when you want to be left alone.
    If you feel a headache coming on eat the YELLOW one.
    The BLUE one reduces bloating.
    If all symptoms occur at the same time, eat the WHOLE bag.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 4, 2008 12:55 pm

    LOL! I love it!!!!!! (and I did eat it all)

Leave a Reply

